WoF Recap: February 8, 2017

EPISODE #6543: BIG MONEY WEEK

$1K Toss-Up: THING

_ X _ L U _ I V E
M E _ _ _ _ _ _ I P

Molly knows that the Wheel Watchers Club isn’t really an EXCLUSIVE MEMBERSHIP

Molly Bronson: high-fashion jewelry seller (she just turned 30) married to Lee for five yrs. w/ 3 daughters from Salisbury, NC

Kyle Ford: ES principal and wrestling coach who has 3 kids from Inola, OK

Laura Chicoine: workerΒ for a large electronics medical records co. from Madison, WI (orig. from Chicago)

$2K Toss-Up: ON THE MAP

P _ _ I S
_ _ _ _ C E

Molly locates PARIS, FRANCE for the tripler.

Round 1: HEADLINE

Her first moves are a $550 R, three E’s, but then the LaT. Second, Kyle calls up a $700 H, a T for the $10K Slots wedge, A, and two I’s, after which come a $500 D, two O’s to clean out the vowels, S and three N’s for $10K more, but then a MAJOR DUD of F for flunk to likely throw away $20,950. Laura then puts up triple $700 B’s and two $700 L’s…

B O B / D _ L A N
_ I N S / T H E
N O B E L / _ R I _ E

…she solves “BOB DYLAN WINS THE NOBEL PRIZE” for the early lead by $500.

SOLE DUD: F (Kyle)
SOLE LaT: Molly

Crossword/Mystery Round: GOLFΒ  ______

Kyle’s road to redemption begins w/ a $7K T pair, four E’s, a $600 N, two U’s and an I, after which come a P for the WC and an M on the MW near $650 before he obviously declines (that’s probably the BANKRUPT one). But he then gets into trouble w/ the MDW’s left side to have $8,350 and the WC torn up to pieces. Laura then inserts a $650 B, the last vowel of O, a $700 L and a $500 R. Grid…

T_OUR_E
EL
E_UIPMENT
B

…she scores a $1,600 birdie w/ COURSE, EQUIPMENT and CLUB, giving her $5,100 now.

SOLE BANKRUPT: Kyle

Kyle: ZERO/Laura: $5,100/Molly: $3K


PP/Express Round: PHRASE

Laura leads off w/ two N’s for the 1/2 CAR near $600, A, but then the sole bad vowel of O. Second for Molly are an $1,800 G pair, two I’s, an S for the Bicycle gift tag, four E’s, four T’s at add $2,600, a U, and a $2,700 H trio. We have…

G E T T I N G
T H E _ E / I S
H A _ _ / T H E / _ U N

…according to her, GETTING THERE IS HALF THE FUN, and she’s won $7,850 plus a trip to that Sandals La Source in GRENADA worth $50 less than the money amount she won that round.

SOLE DUD: O (Laura)

Kyle: BAD SHAPE/Laura: $5,100/Molly: $18,650 cash & Grenada


$3K Toss-Up: OCCUPATION

F _ _ _ N _ I _ L
_ D V _ S O _

Laura may be seeking help from a FINANCIAL ADVISOR after this episode’s done; she’s now at $8,100.

Round 4: WAYD?

She rattles off a $1K pair of N’s, two I’s, an $1,800 G pair, three E’s, a $550 T, but then the S-U bell…

_ E E _ I N G / T _ E
_ _ _ _ / _ _ _ _ I N G

…w/ a $1,600 FS.

Laura: 4 L’s
Molly: R

_ E E _ I N G / T _ E
_ _ L L / R _ L L I N G

Molly will be KEEPING THE BALL ROLLING into the BR after solving this one.

FINAL SCORES
Kyle: $1K GOOSEEGG/Laura: $8,100/Molly: $20,250 cash & Grenada

GT: $29,350
BANKRUPT TRASH (excl. WC): $8,350


$100K Bonus Round

Lee the hubby is here as Molly takes it to the M of GAME.

Category: PHRASE

I got it already…

_ _ _ _ _ T / _
_ L _ _ _ S E

PDMA gives her besides the obvious A…

_ A _ _ _ T / A
_ L _ M P S E

I CAUGHT A GLIMPSE of her also winning the $34K, so she leaves w/ $54,250 cash & trip.

$5K SPIN ID: GW7022893

MY RATING: 7